## 2<sup>nd</sup> International Conference on "Patient Safety and Access to Quality Healthcare" Radisson Blu Hotel, SIDCUL, Haridwar, Uttarakhand India – Pin Code: 249603

#### | DRAFT AGENDA |

## DAY 1: Thursday, November 06, 2014

2:00 - 4:00pm	Registration of Delegates
4:00 – 5:00pm	11 <sup>th</sup> Board Meeting of PSM INDIA chaired by Mr. Wajahat Habibullah, and Vice Chair Dr. Pervez Ahmed and Board members Ms. Bina Jain, Dr. Manisha Kukreja, Mr. Prafful D. Sheth, Mr. Anil Khaitan, Dr. K. K. Aggarwal, Mr. L. Mansingh, Mr. P. C. Jha, Ms. Reena George, Mr. S. Krishnan, Mr. T. K. Govindan and Mr. Bejon Kumar Misra.
5:00 – 6:30pm	Welcome by Mr. Bejon Kumar Misra, Founder Director, Partnership for Safe Medicines India Initiative, New Delhi & Ms. Manjula Bhagat, Patron, Jagriti All India Conference, Haridwar  Setting the Agenda and the theme of the Conference: Session Chairman: Dr. K. K. Aggarwal, Hony. Secretary General, Indian Medical Association HQs Co-Chair: Ms. Reena George, Advocate, Supreme Court of India & Board Member PSM India Initiative  Speakers:  Mr. Khalilur Rahman Sajal, Executive Director, Voluntary Consumers Training & Awareness Society (VOCTA) Bangladesh Dr. D. Roy, Former Deputy Drug Controller, CDSCO, Govt. of India Dr. Laxmi Gandhi, Senior Office Bearer, All India Women's
	<ul> <li>Conference</li> <li>Mr. Arun Kumar Misra, Chairman, National Consumers         Federation &amp; Former GC Member, CCC</li> </ul>

7.30pm onwards	Welcome Reception & Dinner

## DAY 2: Friday, November 7, 2014

7:30 - 8.30 am	Networking Breakfast
8.30 – 9.30 am	Registration of Delegates
9.30 -11.00 am	INAUGURAL SESSION: Welcome Address: Mr. Wajahat Habibullah, IAS (Retd.) Chairman, PSM India Initiative & Former Secretary to the Government of India Setting the Agenda of the Conference: Mr. K. L. Sharma, IAS, Joint Secretary to the Government of India, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare Building the Global Partnership: Dr. Linda M. Distlerath, International Alliance Development PSM, Washington DC, USA IPF - a collaborated participation of Pharma Stakeholders in the radical reforms of the Healthcare System: Mr. Anil Khaitan, Chairman, IPF
	Role of Women on Patient Safety & Access to Healthcare: Ms. Veena Kohli, President, All India Women's Conference (AIWC) Special Address: Mr. Injeti Srinivas, IAS, Chairman, National Pharmaceutical Pricing Authority (NPPA) Special Address: Dr. V. K. Subburaj, IAS, Secretary to the Government of India, Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers Key Note Address: Smt. Lakshmi Kanta Chawla, Hon'ble Former Health Minister of Punjab Guest of Honour address: Mr. Keshav Desiraju, IAS, Secretary to the Government of India, Ministry of Consumer Affairs Inaugural Address: Shri Ananth Kumar, Hon'ble Union Cabinet Minister, Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers, Government of India Vote of Thanks: Ms. Bina Jain, Former President AIWC & Board Member PSM India Initiative
11:00 -11:30 am	Tea/Coffee Break
11:30 - 1:30 pm	Plenary Session I: "Need for Enhancing Patient Safety and Quality Medicines" Session Chairperson: Dr. G. N. Singh, Drug Controller General of India, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Govt. of India Co-Chair: Mr. Prafful D. Sheth, Former Vice Chairman, International Pharmaceutical Federation & Board Member PSM India Initiative Speakers  Dr. G. Selvaraj, Former Director of Drugs Control, Tamilnadu Mr. Arun K Malik, Executive Director QuEST Forum-India Hub Ms. Ranjana Smetacek, Director General, Organisation of Pharmaceutical Producers of India (OPPI) Ms. Shruti Poddar, Chairman, Indian Wellness Forum & Convener, WE-ASC Congress 2015  Panelists Mr. Vinod Kalani, General secretary FOPE Dr. K. G. Vijaylaxmi, Senior Office Bearer, AIWC Dr. (Wing Commander) Manisha Kukreja, Medical Practitioner and Former Defence Services Medical Services

1.30 – 2.30pm	Networking Lunch

2:30 – 4.00 pm	Dispers Consign TWO. The Clobal Initiative and
2.30 – 4.00 pm	Plenary Session TWO: The Global Initiative on Pharmacovigilance
	Session Chairperson: Dr. Surinder Singh, Director I/C, National Institute
	of Biologicals (NIB)  Co-Chair: Dr. D. C. Dhasmana, Head of Department, Himalayan Institute of Medical Sciences, Dehradun, Uttrakhand
	Speakers  Dr. Bikash Medhi, Additional Prof. Department of Pharmacology, PGIMER, Chandigarh Dr. Vivekanandan Kalaiselvan, Senior Scientific Officer, India Pharmacopoeia Commission, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Government of India  Ms. Aparajita Takiar, Managing Director, LARK Laboratories (India Ltd)  Panelists
	<ul> <li>Dr. Preeti Kothiyal, Director, Shri Guru Ram Rai institute of Technology &amp; Sciences, Dehradun</li> <li>Dr. Bhavana Srivastava, Head of Department, Coordinator, Govt Medical College, Haldwani, Uttrakhand</li> <li>Dr. Puneet Dhamija, HOD, Pharmacology, Coordinator, AIIMS, Rishikesh</li> </ul>
4.00 - 4:30pm	Tea & Coffee Break
4:30 – 6.00pm	Panel Discussion: Patients/Consumers Right to Universal ACCESS and Coverage to Quality Healthcare
	Session Chairperson: Mr. G. Gurucharan, IAS, Additional Secretary to the Government of India, Ministry of Consumer Affairs Co-Chair: Mr. P. C. Jha, Vice Chairman, Consumer Online Foundation
	<ul> <li>Speakers</li> <li>Dr. H. G. Koshia, Commissioner, FDA, Government of Gujarat</li> <li>Mr. Rajesh Madan, Executive Director, Medicimen Biotech Ltd.</li> <li>Mr. Gourishyam Panda, General Secretary, Research Academy for Rural Enrichment (RARE) Sonepur, Odisha.</li> <li>Mr. D. C. Jain, Chairman, AKUMS Drugs and Pharmaceuticals Ltd.</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Panelists</li> <li>Dr. Krishan Kumar Aggarwal, Senior Consultant Physician, Cardiologist</li> <li>Dr. Ratna Devi, CEO, DakshamA Health &amp; Education</li> <li>Mr. Ashok Windlass, Chairman, Windlas Biotech</li> </ul>

# Reception & Dinner at 7.30pm

### DAY 3: Saturday, November 8, 2014

8.00 – 9.30 am	Breakfast and fellowship
	•
9.30 – 11.00 am	Plenary Session on the Way Forward
	<ul> <li>Session Chairperson: Mr. L. Mansingh, Former Secretary to the Govt. of India, Chairman, Consumer Online Foundation</li> <li>Co-Chair: Dr. Shakti Kumar Gupta, Medical Supdt. &amp; Head of Department, Hospital Administration, AIIMS, New Delhi</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Mr. Kishan Parmar, President, U.P. State Consumer Council</li> <li>Mr. Muhammad Ali Jinnah, Chairman, Voluntary Consumers Training &amp; Awareness Society (VOCTA) Bangladesh</li> <li>Ms. Simi Julka Anderson, Director General, India Pharma Forum</li> <li>Mr. Narinder Modi, General Secretary, Sirhind Consumers Protection Council, Punjab</li> </ul>
11:00 -11:30am	Tea/Coffee Break
11:30 - 1:00 pm	Valedictory Session: Session Chairman: Mr. G. Gurucharan, IAS, Additional Secretary to the Govt. of India, Department of Consumer Affairs Co-Chair: Dr. Pervez Ahmed, Managing Director, Urgent Care Private Limited & Vice Chairman, PSM India Initiative
	Presenting the Summary of the Conference: Mr. S. Krishnan, Chairman, Healthy You Foundation and Dr. Akanksha Bisht, Member- Secretary, Drugs Survey - Core Expert Committee
	Keynote Address: Padma Shri Prof. Ranjit Roy Chaudhury, Adviser to the Hon'ble Health Minister, Government of India
	THE HARIDWAR DECLARATION: Mr. Wajahat Habibullah, Former Secretary to the Govt. of India & Chairman, PSM India Initiative
	VOTE OF THANKS: Mr. Bejon Kumar Misra, Founder, Consumer Online Foundation & PSM India Initiative
1.00 – 2.30 pm	FAREWELL NETWORKING LUNCH